The great return!

Ta da!  I have decided to reactivate this old student blog after a long period of silence.

The transition between university and the professional world is actually a bit tricky to me. Even though I am now pursuing a career in media and research at PRIME Research in Oxford, I sometimes miss the challenges that you might come across as a student.

Socrates had this saying:

“Strong minds discuss ideas, average minds discuss events, weak minds discuss people.”

This distinction between ideas, events and people really struck me after leaving uni, transitioning from a world of ideas to one of people and events.

So… let me welcome you again to this corner of the Internet where I write about interesting stuff that I stumble upon or come across. Hope you enjoy it guys, and don’t hesitate to get in touch with me should you have any questions or interest in one of my posts!

Standard

Leave a Reply

